The Full Guest List for Biden’s State Dinner With South Korea


The Bidens invited more than 180 guests, including government officials, athletes, business leaders and prominent Asian Americans.

The White House invited more than 180 guests to the state dinner hosted by President Biden for President Yoon Suk Yeol of South Korea on Wednesday night, including government officials, athletes, business leaders and prominent Asian Americans. Here is the full list of those invited as provided by the White House.



Michael Arden

Lloyd J. Austin III, secretary of defense, and Charlene Austin

Joe Bae and Janice Lee

Charlie Baker, former governor of Massachusetts

Stephen K. Benjamin, senior adviser to the president for public engagement, and DeAndrea Benjamin

Representative Ami Bera, Democrat of California, and Dr. Janine Bera

Anthony Bernal, senior adviser to the first lady

Gov. Andy Beshear of Kentucky and Britainy Beshear

Frank Biden and Mindy Ward

Dong-Bin Shin

Arthur Blank and Jennifer Hale

Antony J. Blinken, secretary of state, and Evan Ryan, cabinet secretary

Park Bo Gyoon, South Korean minister of culture, sports and tourism

Kurt Campbell, coordinator for the Indo-Pacific on the National Security Council, and Lael Brainard, director of the National Economic Council

Victor Cha, former national foreign policy adviser, Hyun Cha

Lee Chang Yang, South Korean minister of trade, industry and energy

Taewon Chey

David J. Cho

Walter Cho

Representative Judy Chu, Democrat of California, and Dean Chu

Euisun Chung

Kisun Chung

Jennifer O’Malley Dillon, deputy White House chief of staff, and Patrick Dillon

Michael C. Donilon, senior adviser to the president, and Patricia Donilon

Senator Tammy Duckworth, Democrat of Illinois, and Bryan Bowlsbey

Andrew Emhoff and Dr. Judy Lee

Kim Eun Hye, senior secretary to the South Korean president for public relations

Jon Finer, principal deputy national security adviser, and Kate Berner, deputy White House communications director

Byong Joon Kim

Hyun Joon Cho

Marcus Freeman and Chong Freeman

Joanna Gaines and Chip Gaines

Suzy George, State Department chief of staff, and Nate Tibbits

Ralph James Gessner Jr., chairman of the Mohegan Tribe, and Charles F. Bunnell

Rufus Gifford, chief of protocol of the United States

Philip S. Goldberg, U.S. ambassador to South Korea

Philip Gordon, national security adviser to the vice president, and Rachel Gordon

Avril D. Haines, director of national intelligence, and Mr. David Davighi

Vice President Kamala Harris and Doug Emhoff

Meena Harris and Nikolas Ajagu

Senator Mazie K. Hirono, Democrat of Hawaii, and John Yang

Joo Ho Young, member of the South Korean National Assembly

Chrisette Hudlin and Reginald Hudlin

Cho Hyundong, South Korean ambassador to the United States, and Kim Soyeon

Karine Jean-Pierre, White House press secretary

Jeong Jeomsig, member of the South Korean National Assembly

Park Jin, South Korean minister of foreign affairs

Min Jin Lee and Christopher A. Duffy

Angelina Jolie and Maddox Jolie-Pitt

Lee Jong Ho, South Korean minister of science and ICT

Kim Junpyo, director general for North American affairs

Edgard Kagan, National Security Council senior director for East Asia and Oceania, and Cynthia L. Gire

Yongmee Michele Kang

Representative Andy Kim, Democrat of New Jersey, and Jae Kim

Chloe Kim and Jeanne Yang

Dongkwan Kim

Representative Young Kim, Republican of California, and Charles Kim

Christopher Koo

Daniel Kritenbrink, assistant secretary of state for East Asian and Pacific Affairs, and Nami Kritenbrink

Choo Kyung-ho, South Korean deputy prime minister and minister of economy and finance

Sohn Kyung-Shik

Ben LaBolt, director of White House communications

Mitch Landrieu, senior adviser on infrastructure, and Grace Landrieu

Jay-Hyun Lee

Jung Lee

Norm Lewis

Representative Ted Lieu, Democrat of California, and Betty Lieu

George Marcus and Judy Marcus

Gen. Mark A. Milley, chairman of the Joint Chiefs of Staff, and Hollyanne Milley

Sarah Min and Matthew Pincus

Seung Min Kim and Mi Ryung Chang

Park Min Shik, South Korean minister of patriots and veterans affairs

Kwang Mo Koo

Janet Murguia and Mauro A. Morales

Gov. Phil Murphy of New Jersey and Tammy Murphy

Ki Mun Kim

Mayor Ron Nirenberg of San Antonio and Erika Prosper

Victoria Nuland, under secretary of state for political affairs, and Robert Kagan

Carl Page and Barbara Kay Page

Chan Ho Park and Rie Park

Penny Pritzker, former secretary of commerce, and Vivian Riefberg

Mayor Michael S. Purzycki of Wilmington, Del., and Elizabeth J. Purzycki

Natalie Quillian, deputy White House chief of staff, and Ryan Quillian

Commerce Secretary Gina Raimondo and Andy Moffit

Bruce Reed, deputy White House chief of staff, and Bonnie LePard

Steven J. Ricchetti, counselor to the president, and Amy Ricchetti

Susan E. Rice, director of the Domestic Policy Council, and Ian Cameron

Julie Chávez Rodríguez, director of the Office of Intergovernmental Affairs and Biden campaign manager, and Aqeela Sherrills

Senator Mitt Romney, Republican of Utah, and Ann Romney

Jin Roy Ryu

Choi Sang Mok, senior secretary to the South Korean president for economic affairs

Lea Salonga

Senator Chuck Schumer, Democrat of New York

Gov. Phil Scott of Vermont and Marian DuBois

Beth Shaw and David E. Shaw

Elizabeth Sherwood-Randall, homeland security adviser and deputy national security adviser

Jin Shik Choi

William Singer and JoAnna Cicchelli

Jacob Snow and Samantha Cohen

Gene Sperling, White House American Rescue Plan coordinator and senior adviser to the president

Representative Michelle Steel, Republican of California, and Siobhan Steel

Representative Marilyn Strickland, Democrat of Washington, and Patrick J. Erwin

Jake Sullivan, national security adviser, and Margaret Goodlander

Park Sung Min, member of the South Korean National Assembly

Kim Tae Ho, chairman of the foreign affairs and unification committee, South Korean National Assembly

Kim Tae Hyo, first deputy director of national security for the office of the South Korean president

Lee Choongmyon, secretary to the South Korean president for foreign affairs

Kim Taejin, chief of protocol, South Korean ministry of foreign affairs

Cho Taeyong, director of national security for the office of the South Korean president

Katherine C. Tai, U.S. trade representative, and Robert Skidmore

Linda Thomas-Greenfield, U.S. ambassador to the United Nations

Annie Tomasini, director of Oval Office operations

Richard Verma, deputy secretary of state for management and resources, and Melineh Verma

Lorraine Voles, chief of staff to the vice president, and Daniel E. Smith

Jessica Vosk

Victoria Woodards, mayor of Tacoma, Wash., and Scott Breckenridge

Eun Yang and Robert Kang

Lee Jae-yong

Gideon Yu and Susie Min Yu

Jeffrey D. Zients, White House chief of staff, and Deborah Zients

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments